International Goat
Genome Consortium

Addressing the understanding of phenotypic diversity using
genetic diversity

Ongoing projects

  • VarGoats - 1000 genomes
  • PacBio genome assembly
  • Goat Genome Reference Sequence and 25 breeds resequencing
  • RH panel
  • 50K goat SNP chip
  • Hapmap project: ADAPTmap
View details »

Meetings

  • 2018, January: Session during PAG meeting in San Diego
  • 2017, January: Session during PAG meeting in San Diego
  • 2016, January: Session during PAG meeting in San Diego
  • 2015, January: Session during PAG meeting in San Diego
  • 2014, January: Session during PAG meeting in San Diego

View details »

Phone conferences

  • Five one-hour calls planned in 2018, second thursday of the month, 4pm CET (10 AM Eastern time, 3 PM GMT)
  • February, 8IGGC #52
  • April, 12IGGC #53
  • July, 12IGGC #54
  • October, 11IGGC #55
  • November, 8IGGC #56
  • If you want to participate, contact Gwenola Tosser-Klopp.

Coordination

Gwenola Tosser-Klopp

Wenguang Zhang