International Goat
Genome Consortium

Addressing the understanding of phenotypic diversity using
genetic diversity

Ongoing projects

  • Update of the 50K SNP chip: deadline for submitting markers 28th, February, 2019
  • VarGoats - 1000 genomes
  • PacBio genome assembly
  • Goat Genome Reference Sequence and 25 breeds resequencing
  • RH panel
  • Hapmap project: ADAPTmap
View details »

Meetings

  • 2019, January: Session during PAG meeting in San Diego
  • 2018, January: Session during PAG meeting in San Diego
  • 2017, January: Session during PAG meeting in San Diego
  • 2016, January: Session during PAG meeting in San Diego
  • 2015, January: Session during PAG meeting in San Diego

View details »

Phone conferences

Six one-hour calls planned in 2019, second thursday of the month, 4pm CET (10 AM Eastern time, 3 PM GMT):
  • February, 14IGGC #56
  • March, 14IGGC #57
  • May, 9IGGC #58
  • July, 11IGGC #59
  • October, 10IGGC #60
  • November, 14 IGGC #61
February & March calls at least partially devoted to the SNP chip update.
October & November calls to PAG 2020 organization.
If you want to participate, contact Gwenola Tosser-Klopp.

Coordination

Gwenola Tosser-Klopp

Wenguang Zhang